Boardinn

Kennel booking software compared: seven options for 2026

Every claim about the other six was read on their own sites on 12 October 2026, apart from Revelation Pets, read on 22 October 2026. We make Boardinn, so it sits last, with its gaps marked the same way.
ProductPrice a monthCard paymentsAppsGDPR and markets
GingrLarge multi-service US businesses$179–$209$179 with its own payments, $209 without; $154 billed annuallyYesIntegrated, on every planPartlyPet-parent app; no staff app advertisedNot statedNo GDPR statement on the pages we read
KennelBookerKennels and catteries of any size$49.99–$122.99By room count, from 10 to 100 roomsYesOptional, through StripePartlyStaff app; owners use the web portalYesLicensing and GDPR page; used in 40+ countries
Revelation PetsSmall pet-care businesses: daycare, cattery, grooming$60–$77Silver $60 or £50, Gold $77 or £62 a monthYesOwn payments and deposits, plus a card terminalNot statedCloud-based; no app-store app namedPartlyFAQ says compliant; data may be processed in the U.S.
Time To PetIn-home care first, plus a Facility plan$79Facility planYesOwners pay invoices onlineYesStaff and client appsNot statedNo GDPR statement found; prices in USD
GoodstayIndependent US and Canadian kennels$29–$99By number of pets and staff; every feature on every planYesStripe or Square, deposits includedNoWeb booking page onlyNoUS and Canada only; takes on no EU or UK GDPR duties
PetExecExisting US customers; new enquiries go to GingrNot publishedIts purchase page returns an errorYesListed among its servicesNot statedIts app page returns an errorNot statedNo GDPR statement; policies link to Gingr
BoardinnPet hotels that want their own booking siteWe make this one$99$85 a month billed annuallyNoNot yet; online payments are on the roadmapNoNone; works in any phone browserYesOwn installation per hotel, hosted in the EU
YesPartlyNoNot stated on their sitePrices: monthly billing, one location, cheapest to dearest plan; bars run from $0 to $250

Search for “best kennel software” and you get lists where every product wins at something and none of them say what it costs. This one is shorter. It covers seven systems we have read through on their own websites, says what each one publishes and what it doesn’t, and tells you who should look elsewhere.

One thing first: we make one of the seven, Boardinn. It’s listed last, its gaps are marked the same way as everyone else’s, and each of the other six has a longer comparison page that links to its own website, so you can check our work. Start with the table above, then read the product you’re weighing.

Gingr

The largest on the list, going by each vendor’s own customer count. Running since 2014, it says more than five thousand facilities use it, and it covers boarding, daycare, grooming, training, retail, report cards and webcams, with a pet-parent app included on every plan. Integrated payments make the boarding plan cheaper.

Pick it if daycare and a shop sit alongside your boarding and you want one vendor with scale and a SOC 2 report behind it. Look elsewhere if you’re outside North America and need a GDPR answer, or $179 a month plus add-ons is more system than a small kennel needs. Gingr compared in detail.

KennelBooker

The kennel system in the plainest sense, on the web since 2010, covering boarding and catteries through to daycare, walking and house sitting, with a point of sale, accounting add-ons and an API. Pricing is public and tiered by how many rooms you have, which suits a small kennel. It also has a page written for the UK’s animal activity licensing rules and GDPR.

Pick it if you’re a UK or European kennel, want a long track record and a booking portal you can link to from your site in about half an hour. Look elsewhere if you want the booking site itself on your own domain; their site doesn’t say it can do that. KennelBooker compared in detail.

Revelation Pets

Made for small pet-care businesses that do a bit of everything: its pages are organised by business type (cattery, daycare, grooming, kennel), with daycare credit packages owners buy online, staff calendars for grooming, training and van drivers, a waitlist and digital agreements. Payments are part of the product, deposits included, with a card terminal in five countries, and it connects to QuickBooks, Xero and Mailchimp. It says it has 3,000 customers in 32 countries and belongs to the same family as Gingr. Published plans start at $60 or £50 a month.

Pick it if you run daycare, grooming or a cattery alongside boarding and want card payments, deposits and the lowest published price. Look elsewhere if you want the booking site itself on your own domain, which its pages don’t say it can do, or your customers’ data must stay in Europe: its privacy policy says information may be stored and processed in the U.S. Revelation Pets compared in detail.

Time To Pet

Built for sitters and dog walkers first, with a separate Facility plan for boarding and daycare: a front-desk mode for check-ins, spaces, feeding and medication logs, plus invoices owners pay online. Staff and client apps come with it, and at a published $79 a month it’s easy to try.

Pick it if walking or in-home sitting is a real part of your business, or you already run their in-home product. Look elsewhere if you only board; you’d be paying for a product designed around visits rather than stays. Time To Pet compared in detail.

Goodstay

The most straightforward offer here: three public plans by pet and staff count, every feature on every plan, report cards with photos and notes, digital check-in, deposits through Stripe or Square, and CSV export whenever you want. It says it takes no private equity or venture money.

Pick it if you run a kennel in the US or Canada. It’s hard to beat on price and simplicity. Look elsewhere if you’re anywhere else. Its data processing addendum says the service is hosted in the US, offered to the US and Canada, and doesn’t take on EU or UK GDPR obligations. Goodstay compared in detail.

PetExec

A long-running daycare and boarding system, now part of Togetherwork alongside Gingr. Existing customers are still served, but in October its trial and contact buttons opened an enquiry form on Gingr’s site, and its pricing, app and features pages returned errors.

Pick it if you already use it and it works. Look elsewhere if you’re choosing today. Ask them what they offer new customers; in practice the answer is likely to be Gingr. PetExec compared in detail.

Boardinn

Ours, so read this with that in mind. Boardinn is built around the boarding stay: owners book online against your real kennel count, the front desk runs from one board of arrivals, pets in care and departures, services are ticked off as they’re done, and the invoice adds itself up from what was delivered. Each hotel gets its own installation and its own booking site on its own domain, in English or Georgian (Russian partly translated), hosted in the EU.

Pick it if you run a pet hotel and want the booking site, emails and invoices under your own name, with GDPR handled by how the system is built. Look elsewhere if you need card payments or deposits today, a mobile app, daycare packages or a long track record. It’s newly launched: one hotel, Milo Pet Hotel, has run on it since July 2026, and online payments are on the roadmap rather than in the product. Pricing and trial.

If you’re in the UK or Europe

Three of the seven publish nothing about GDPR on the pages we read, one says plainly that it doesn’t take it on, and one says it complies but stores data in the U.S. Before you move your customers’ data, ask each vendor:

  • Where is the data stored, and who else’s is it stored with? A shared platform can be perfectly secure; just know which kind you’re buying.
  • Can you export or erase one owner’s records when they ask? You’re the data controller, so you’ll be the one asked.
  • Will it hold what your licence inspector wants to see? Vaccination records, owner and emergency contacts, the vet’s details and feeding and medication notes belong on the pet’s record, not in a drawer.

Narrowing seven to a short list

Most kennels can cross off most of the list with three questions:

  1. Do you need to take card payments or deposits online from day one? If so, Boardinn is out for now.
  2. Is daycare, walking or sitting a big part of your business? If so, Gingr, Time To Pet or Revelation Pets. If you only board, Gingr and Time To Pet are more product than you need.
  3. Where are you? In the US or Canada, Goodstay and Revelation Pets belong on the list. In the UK or Europe Goodstay doesn’t; KennelBooker and Boardinn have a GDPR answer, and so does Revelation Pets, though it stores data in the U.S.

Seven products through three questions

  • You're choosing software todayPetExec
  • You need card payments or deposits online from day oneBoardinn
  • Daycare, walking or sitting is a big part of your businessGingrRevelation PetsTime To Pet
  • You only boardGingrTime To Pet
  • You're in the US or CanadaGoodstayRevelation Pets
  • You're in the UK or EuropeKennelBookerBoardinnRevelation PetsGoodstay

Solid belongs on your listStruck cross it off

Apply the rows that describe you. Most kennels end up with two or three names.

Then run a trial at the desk, not in a meeting. Our buying checklist has the questions, and what kennel management software should do all day covers what to watch for.

How we checked

Everything about the other six products comes from their own websites, read on 12 October 2026 (Revelation Pets on 22 October 2026), and is repeated from our comparison pages, which list the exact pages we used. Where a vendor’s site doesn’t say something, such as its GDPR position or whether the booking portal can run on your domain, we say so rather than guess. Products we haven’t checked yet, such as Kennel Connection, aren’t covered. If we’ve got something wrong, email hello@boardinn.pet and we’ll fix it.